Once you have selected an action from the 'Available Actions' list in the home window, that action will be shown to you in the
central area, and the home will temporarily disappear. The reason for having the action displayed in the same place is to allow
you to always be able to see your original files, and an immediate preview of how they will be renamed.
Each action is contained within a border, and above and below this border are some lists and buttons. These lists and buttons
vary depending on whether you are creating a new action or editing / reviewing an existing one.
For New Actions
Above the new action there will be an updated 'Actions' section. It will show you how many actions you have saved so far on the
border, and inside the border it will show you what number this action is.
Cancel, Reset, Save
These three buttons do exactly as they say. The 'Cancel' button discards any changes and returns you to the home area. The 'Reset'
button will discard any changes you have made to the action and reset it to its default values. The 'Save' button will store
your new action, add it to the 'Actions' list and return you to the home area.
The 'Home' button takes you straight back to the home area without saving, where you can select another action to add to the
list or finally carry out the renaming.
For Existing Actions
Above the existing action there will be the familiar drop down list, with your current action selected (a very short summary
is shown to make it easier to find other saved actions). If you select another action, any changes you have made to this action
are discarded, and you will be shown the newly selected action.
Previous, Delete, Save
The 'Previous' button discards any changes you have to made to this existing action and show you previous saved action. If this
button is disabled then you are already viewing the first saved action - to return home, just press the 'Return Home' button.
The 'Delete' button will drop this saved action altogether, and update the preview accordingly. Any saved actions after this
action will be renumbered in the 'Actions' drop down list. The 'Save' button will save any changes you have made, and
take you to the next saved action to review or edit. If you are viewing the last saved action then pressing 'Save' will return
you to the home area.
As above, the 'Home' button takes you straight back to the home area without saving, where you can select another action to add
to the list or finally carry out the renaming.